Daily Lessons Grade 6

SY 2017-18 – Please click on the relevant hyperlink below:

Grade Six Health Exploratory – Rotation 2 (March 8 – May 28) 

Thurs, March 8 – Introductory Lesson

Mon, March 12 – Lesson on Entering Adolescence & Mindfulness

Weds, March 14- Lesson 1 on Emotions

Tues, March 20 – Lesson 2 on Emotions

Fri, March 23 – Lesson 3 on Emotions

Tues, April 3 – Lesson on the ART of Listening

Thurs, April 5 – Lesson on Resolving Conflicts

Mon, April 9 – Lesson on Self-Esteem

Weds, April 11 – Lesson on SMART Goal-Setting

Fri, April 13 – Lesson 2 on SMART Goal-Setting

Tues, April 17 – Lesson 1 on Nutrition

Thurs, April 19 – Lesson 2 on Nutrition

Mon, April 23 – Lesson 3 on Nutrition [MAP Testing]

Weds, April 25 – Project introduction

Fri, April 27 – Project planning

Weds, May 2 –Lesson 1 on Hygiene

Friday, May 4 – Lesson 2 on Hygiene

Tues, May 8 – Lesson 3 on Hygiene

Thurs, May 10 – Project Presentations

Mon, May 14 – Project Presentations

Weds, May 16 – Project Presentations

Fri, May 18 – Lesson 1 on Puberty

Tues, May 22 – Lesson 2 on Puberty

Thurs, May 24 – Lesson on Gender

Mon, May 28 – Last Full Class!

Grade Six Health Exploratory – Rotation 2 (November 28 – February 27) 

Tuesday, November 28 – Introductory Lesson

Thursday, November 30 – Lesson on Entering Adolescence & Mindfulness

Monday, December 4 – Lesson 1 on Emotions

Wednesday, December 6 – Lesson 2 on Emotions

Friday, December 8 – Lesson 3 on Emotions

Tuesday, December 12 – Lesson on the ART of Listening

Thursday, December 14 – Lesson on Resolving Conflicts

Monday, December 18 – Lesson on Self-Esteem

Wednesday, January 10 – Lesson on SMART Goal-Setting

Friday, January 12 – Lesson 1 on Nutrition

Tuesday, January 16 – Lesson 2 on Nutrition

Thursday, January 18 – Lesson 3 on Nutrition

Monday, January 22 – Project introduction

Wednesday, January 24 – Project planning

Monday, January 29 – Lesson 1 on Hygiene

Wednesday, January 31 – DAL Lesson in Maker Space

Friday, February 2 –Lesson 2 on Hygiene

Tuesday, February 6 – Lesson 3 on Hygiene

Thursday, February 8 – Lesson 1 on Puberty

Monday, February 12 – Project Presentations

Wednesday, February 14 – DAL lesson in Maker Space

Friday, February 16 – Project Presentations

Tuesday, February 20 – Project Presentations

Thursday, February 22 – Lesson 2 on Puberty

Friday, February 23 – Project presentations

Tuesday, February 27 – Last Class!

Grade Six Health Exploratory – Rotation 1 (August 23-November 20) 

Wednesday, August 23 – Introductory Lesson

Friday, August 25 – Lesson on Entering Adolescence & Mindfulness

Tuesday, August 29 – Lesson 1 on Emotions

Thursday, August 31 – Lesson 2 on Emotions

Monday, September 4 – Lesson 3 on Emotions

Wednesday, September 6 – Lesson on the ART of Listening

Friday, September 8 – Lesson on Resolving Conflicts

Tuesday, September 12 – Lesson on Self-Esteem

Thursday, September 14 – Lesson on SMART Goal-Setting

Tuesday, September 19 – Lesson 2 on SMART Goals 

Thursday, September 21 – Lesson 1 on Nutrition

Monday, September 25 – Lesson 2 on Nutrition

Wednesday, September 27 – Lesson 3 on Nutrition

Wednesday, October 4 – Lesson 4 on Nutrition

Friday, October 6 – Lesson 5 on Nutrition

Monday, October 9 – Project introduction

Wednesday, October 11 – Project planning

Friday, October 13 – Lesson 1 on Hygiene

Tuesday, October 24 – Lesson 2 on Hygiene

Thursday, October 26 – Lesson 3 on Hygiene

Monday, November 6 – Lesson 1 on Puberty

Wednesday, November 8 – Project Presentations

Friday, November 10 – Project Presentations Continued

Tuesday, November 14 –Lesson 2 on Puberty

Thursday, November 16 – Visiting Artist Session

Monday, November 20 – Last lesson!

*****************************

SY 2016-17

Monday, February 27 – Introductory Lesson

Thursday, March 2 – Lesson on Entering Adolescence & Mindfulness

Monday, March 6 – Lesson 1 on Emotions

Wednesday, March 8 – Lesson 2 on Emotions

Wednesday, March 15 – DAL Lesson

Friday, March 17 – Lesson 3 on Emotions

Tuesday, March 21 – Lesson on Self-Esteem

Thursday, March 23- Lesson on ART of Listening

Monday, April 3 – Lesson on Resolving Conflict

Wednesday, April 5 – Lesson on SMART Goal Setting

Friday, April 7 – Lesson 1 on Nutrition

Tuesday, April 11 – Lesson 2 on Nutrition

Thursday, April 13 – Lesson 3 on Nutrition

Monday, April 17 – Lesson 4 on Nutrition

Wednesday, April 19 – Project Introduction

Friday, April 21 –Lesson on Gender

Tuesday, April 25 – Lesson 1 on Hygiene

Thursday, April 27 – Lesson 2 on Hygiene

Wednesday, May 3 – DAL in MakerSpace

Friday, May 5 – DAL in MakerSpace

Tuesday, May 9 – Lesson 1 on Puberty

Thursday, May 11 – Lesson 2 on Puberty

Monday, May 15 –  Lesson on Body Image & Project Presentations

Wednesday, May 17 – Project Presentations

Friday, May 19 – Project Presentations

Tuesday, May 23 – Lesson on Body Image & Gender

Thursday, May 25 – Last class!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *